D iz for Different Reviews

Go here to purchase your copy ☛☛☛ Buy my book now! “D iz for Different” Book Trailer and “D iz for Different” Video Journey to accompany the book.

★★★★★ Amazing, October 4, 2012

This book was given to me by very good friend of mine who knows Camilla through their group. I have a two year old son with Down Syndrome so she knew that I would benefit from reading it. Within minutes of opening the book I was not able to put it down. Camilla is right on the nose with so many things. Her book gave me so much hope for my son and his future and let me know that it was okay to be sad and angry. Not all days are going to be easy, but it is okay because we can all get through them with the strength we have within. She gives so much hope for the special needs world and her book gives our children a voice. There is nothing wrong with them just the people that think that there is. I have read it again and highlighted some amazing things that she has said. Regardless of the fact if you a new parent with a child with a disability or someone that has an older child this book is a must read. No one is alone in this, we are all in it together 🙂 Giuliana (Amazon Review)

September 29, 2012

Hi Camilla I read your book and LOVED LOVED LOVED it, very inspiring you gave me strength…..thanks Maureen- NY

★★★★★ D Iz For Different is inspiring and positive, June 8, 2012

D Iz For Different is a wonderful book. The story is informative as real life trials and triumphs are discussed. Positive solutions are always put forth and the reader is left with an uplifting experience. The book inspires the reader to think about things in a positive new light and to think outside the box we so often find ourselves in. I highly recommend this book. Blessings! Cheryl (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ An A-Z of positive parenting, September 26, 2012

A is for Amazing, B is for Beautiful, C is for Camilla and Courageous…
When you see someone who is making such a fantastic job of parenting in difficult circumstances as Camilla is, it can be awesome in the sense of ‘daunting’ as much as ‘inspiring’. It might be hard to imagine that you could ever do anything like the same.
But first-time author Camilla is happy to admit that none of this came easy to her, and to acknowledge that it doesn’t come easy to anybody. She just wants to share the positive attitudes and techniques that have worked for her and which might be helpful for other parents, offering parents the opportunity to enjoy every minute of every day with their children. And it’s all presented in short, pithy chapters, so you can get on with that enjoyment all the sooner! Liz Arches (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Inspiring !, August 27, 2012

An uplifting and honest book about facing life’s challenges. Teaches you that how you respond to adversity is within your control and that you can still be happy even when circumstances are less than perfect. As the mother of a child with special needs, I really connected with the author. A great read ! Kathy Buchanan  (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ D iz for Different is different, August 23, 2012

My wife and I read a chapter of D iz for Different each day after our lunch. We have a granddaughter, Irene McKay Moran, with the same Chromosome 18p- abnormality and Camilla’s daughter. Reading this book my wife and I were struck by the intestinal fortitude and perservence of Camilla as she faced each differently-abled situation. During my years of military service I did not experience anyone with more determination to succeed, no matter the obstacle than that exhibited by Camilla. After retiring from the Air Force I worked for the Division of Social Services for the State of Missouri. Numerous of my clients had “differently-abled” children and were stuck in the “woe is me” rut. Resigned to accept whatever meager handout society would begrudgingly give them. I wish I has had Camilla’s book to give them. Maybe they would have seen what was possible for them and their family. Camilla, you have done a “bang-up job” with this book, and we are certainly glad our daughter Susan has made your acquaintance. Plus we’re glad to have met you at the conference in Indiananapolis. Luther Young  (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ A book for everyone!, August 22, 2012

While it is a breath of fresh air to see a book written for parents of special needs children,do not think that if you don’t have any special needs children you won’t get anything from this book. Not only does it contain invaluable information for special needs parents, it contains inspiring uplifting tips for the journey at the end of every chapter-and who doesn’t need that type of help in this fast paced society that we live in? Very well written and inspiring. Mark  (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Fun & Inspiring, August 10, 2012

I started reading Camilla’s book while on vacation traveling by car to Lake Powell. We stopped at a restaurant and I didn’t want to put the book down. Needless to say, I finished the book in five hours. I’ve never finished a book in that short of time. Camilla kept my attention with her positiviness. (if it’s not a word, it is now) I found the book fun, interesting, inspiring and heartwarming. I loved all the stories she wrote about, her kids are very lucky to have her for a mom. I’m looking forward to Book 2! Beverly Warford  (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Stay Calm and read this book!, August 7, 2012

This is a wonderful book for anyone who faces challenges in their life – and that’s everyone! A great little read to keep forever and re-read when you need a little reminder to just breath. Well written and personal. David Aldrup (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Peg Flowe loves this book …, August 7, 2012

Monday morning:

I was cleaning up the kitchen, organizing the house clutter after the weekend, shifting laundry around, folding up Mt Flowe (which seemed to have grown overnight) and when letting our dog, Scout, out the door, I happened past our hall table. There sat your book, D iz for Different, where Ben had left it when he, Sammie and Daniel arrived home from this year’s annual Chromosome 18 conference in San Antonio. I picked it up and brought it upstairs, intending to read a chapter before heading back down with more laundry.

An hour later, I’ve read it completely and had to write and congratulate you! I loved every page and related to you in many instances. You’ve always impressed me with your parenting. Like Thomas, you think “out of the box” and I love that. Your inventive, respectful and oh-so-thoughtful perspective on parenting is refreshing and delightful.

AWE-some! Peg Flowe (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ inspirational, July 23, 2012

D iz for Different is a motivational story of Camilla Downs’ journey raising two children, each with different challenges, on her own. Life is messy, what one has to survive it and most importantly enjoy it, is perspective….This book is great perspective! Camilla’s accounts of her own life is relatable, the gift she shares in her story is a positive outlook with advice that reminds us to be the best we can be in all our daily moments. It’s a great book that should live on the night stand for quick reference in some of those “harder” moments. Carissa (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Must have an Read Book…, July 4, 2012

I ordered this book because my friend Camilla Downs wrote it and I had lost contact with her for many years and thanks to Facebook we were reconnected an I found out about her book and had to get it so I could see how her life was going and so glad I did..I never knew any of the things she talked about in her book, and I dont have a special needs child but the book help me in so many ways just by reading it and understanding its all in the way you look and view your life as to how it can turn out ….you can be negitive nancy and you will be unchanged or you can be positive polly and forever be changed…thanks Cam for letting the world read about your life I am forever changed love you much…thanks fb for inventing a site for people to reconnect and keep in touch with family and friends and last but not least thank you Amazone for selling her books an so many other things that we can purchase and have not fears of being scamed its safe an fast to order from Amazone.com…..an all the thanks and praise goes the the Big Man Upstairs the Lord thank you most of all…..sincerly Michelle…. (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Wonderful, July 2, 2012

“D IZ FOR DIFFERENT” is a very inspiring and educational book. It will give you tips for your journey as you go through life raising your special needs child/children and will give you excellent resources for help and support from different organizations. What a very special person to share her family life to help others through a very difficult time. Thank you for writing this book! Patty (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Wow!, June 21, 2012

What a superb book. If you are looking to read a book that makes you feel you are not alone and that there are ways to move forward which are not only profitable but fun then read this book! Mel  (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Powerful, Inspirational and Insightful…Quick read too!, June 20, 2012

Camilla and Team TLC’s journey and life lessons, as shared in this book, will inspire you to look beyond limitations and gain new perspectives on what it means and how it feels to be “different”. It will change the way you see life in general. Not only is this book a phenomenal tool and resource for those with special needs children/adults in their lives, but it includes many nuggets of wisdom for the rest of us as well. I highly recommend it! Terri Craig  (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ YOU ROCK CAMILLA!!!, June 20, 2012

I am not sure where to even begin….I have been inspired by Camilla and her life journey before her book was even published! I have never met her in person, but yet feel as though I know her personally. The book has brought me even closer to knowing her as a “real” person dealing with the day to day dealings in the life of raising not only a “different” child, but a child, period! I felt refreshed, rejuvenated, joyful, happy….(the list could go on), after reading the book. How courageous of Camilla to put herself and her life “out” there for the world to see it, understand it and learn from it. You will NOT come out at the end of this story without learning about others and most importantly something about yourself. I admire the person you are Camilla. Lillian and Thomas are lucky and truly blessed to be able to call you MOM!! Keep on keeping on….You Rock!! Roxane Daigle, Louisiana (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Sincere and inspirational, June 17, 2012

D iz for Different is a sincere and forthright book about a woman faced with a life path she never expected. Camilla Downs chronicles her experience as the mother of a special needs child with courage and candor. She writes about finding acceptance and learning to truly embrace her life, not in spite of its twists and turns, but because of them. This is an uplifting and helpful book for anyone whose life has not played out according to plan (i.e., everyone)! Jenna S. (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Unbelievable!, June 16, 2012

This book has helped me except that I can handle a special needs child. Camilla has helped me explore and express my feelings by way of living in the moment. The unknown of having a child with 18p- has stopped me in my tracks. This book will follow me to the delivery room, and will remain by my side for when I need inspiration and guidance. Thank you Camilla for sharing your story! You are a true inspiration to many! Amy Smith (Amazon Review)

★★★★★ Uplifting read, June 16, 2012

This personal journey is full of courage and encouragement. I am challenging myself to live a life of acceptance and joy with the help of this wonderful resource. How brave of Camilla to put herself out there with the hopes of improving the lives of others. Bravo! Ian and Susan Moran (Amazon Review)

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *